Dirt Wheels HomeDirt Wheels Latest NewsDirt Wheels, Subscribe & Save Only $19.99 for 12 issues.MachinesDirt Wheels ATV, UTV Tests & Product ReviewsDirt Wheels Featured StoriesDirt Wheels Technical & How-TosDirt Wheels Where to RideDirt Wheels Racing News & FeaturesDirt Wheels Photos & Videos GalleryDirt Wheels Have a question? Ask the Editors
Bookmark and share

Racer TV featuring GNCC and ATVA National MX Series Begins this Weekend

 
(4/5/2006)

The Racer TV Series, featuring coverage from every round of the Suzuki Grand National Cross Country Series and the ATVA ITP/Moose Racing National Motocross Series, kicks off this weekend.

The Suzuki Orange Crush GNCC hits the airwaves on Saturday, April 1 at 3 p.m. EST on the Outdoor Life Network.

The Racer TV Series features GNCC Racing twice each week on OLN. New episodes broadcast on Saturdays at 3 p.m. EST, and then the race re-airs Wednesdays at 3 p.m. EST. The ATVA National MX Series airs every Thursday at 4 p.m. EST, and then each race re-airs in the same spot the next week.

With three shows each week, GNCC on Saturday and Wednesday at 3 p.m. and ATVA National MX on Thursday at 4 p.m., there’s never been a better place to experience the action of both of these racing series.

The shows are hosted by the veteran GNCC and motocross broadcast team of Jason Weigandt and Rodney Tomblin. On the GNCC shows, Rachel Ayers handles the pit reporting, and five-time GNCC Champion Rodney Smith also lends his expertise to the broadcast.

In addition, this summer Racer TV will feature the Annual Air Nautiques/AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship from Loretta Lynn’s Ranch.

Racer TV Broadcast Schedule on the Outdoor Life Network

Suzuki GNCC Series: April - June

April 1 Sat 3:00 PM Orange Crush (FL) ATV
April 5 Wed 3:00 PM Orange Crush (FL) ATV

April 8 Sat 3:00 PM Orange Crush (FL) Bike
April 12 Wed 3:00 PM Orange Crush (FL) Bike

April 15 Sat 3:00 PM The General (GA) ATV
April 19 Wed 3:00 PM The General (GA) ATV

April 22 Sat 3:00 PM The General (GA) Bike
April 26 Wed 3:00 PM The General (GA) Bike

April 29 Sat 3:00 PM Steele Creek (NC) ATV
May 3 Wed 3:00 PM Steele Creek (NC) ATV

May 6 Sat 3:00 PM Steele Creek (NC) Bike
May 10 Wed 3:00 PM Steele Creek (NC) Bike

May 13 Sat 3:00 PM Big Buck (SC) ATV
May 17 Wed 3:00 PM Big Buck (SC) ATV

May 20 Sat 3:00 PM Big Buck (SC) Bike
May 24 Wed 3:00 PM Big Buck (SC) Bike

May 27 Sat 3:00 PM Loretta Lynn’s (TN) ATV
May 31 Wed 3:00 PM Loretta Lynn’s (TN) ATV

June 3 Sat 3:00 PM Loretta Lynn’s (TN) Bike
June 7 Wed 3:00 PM Loretta Lynn’s (TN) Bike

June 10 Sat 3:00 PM Showtime! (MO) ATV
June 14 Wed 3:00 PM Showtime! (MO) ATV

June 17 Sat 3:00 PM Showtime! (MO) Bike
June 21 Wed 3:00 PM Showtime! (MO) Bike

June 24 Sat 3:00 PM John Penton (OH) ATV
June 28 Wed 3:00 PM John Penton (OH) ATV

* Additional GNCC TV Dates To Be Announced

ITP/Moose ATVA National Motocross Series

April 6 Thu 4:00 PM Glen Helen (CA)
April 13 Thu 4:00 PM Glen Helen (CA) (repeat)
April 20 Thu 4:00 PM The Wrangler (TX)
April 27 Thu 4:00 PM The Wrangler (TX) (repeat)
May 5 Thu 4:00 PM Gatorback (FL)
May 11 Thu 4:00 PM Gatorback (FL) (repeat)
May 18 Thu 4:00 PM Echeconnee (GA)
May 25 Thu 4:00 PM Echeconnee (GA) (repeat)
June 1 Thu 4:00 PM Budd’s Creek (MD)
June 8 Thu 4:00 PM Budd’s Creek (MD) (repeat)
June 15 Thu 4:00 PM Birch Creek (VA)
June 22 Thu 4:00 PM Birch Creek (VA) (repeat)
June 29 Thu 4:00 PM Red Budd (MI)

* Additional ATVA National MX TV Dates To Be Announced


Topic: News

News:
  • MATTRACKS, INC. EXTENDS ITS TRACK-TOR-ASSIST LINE UP
  • SUPERTRAPP UNIVERSAL IDSX SERIES
  • BULL RING CLASSIC RETRACTABLE ANCHOR POINT
  • WILLIAM YOKLEY TAKES WIN AT BIG BUCK
  • EPA ACKNOWLEDGES THAT ETHANOL DAMAGES ENGINES







: ON SALE NOW
- Subscribe
- Customer Service
- Advertise
- Contact
- Back Issues

: WHERE TO RIDE



 
WARNING: Much of the action de­pict­­ed in this magazine is potentially dan­gerous. Virtually all of the riders seen in our photos are experienced ex­­perts or professionals. Do not at­tempt to duplicate any stunts that are be­­yond your own capabilities. Always wear the appropriate safety gear.
Copyright 2008 Hi-Torque Publications, Inc. All rights reserved.
Console Login