BOWLING GREEN, Ky. (April 13, 2008) — The winners of this weekend’s Pro-Am, Amateur, Youth, and Women’s races follow. The events were run as part of the Bluegrass ATV, which was the second Amateur round for the AMA/ATVA ATV Championship Series.

The winners:
Pro Am Production: Cody Gibson (No. 40 Suzuki)
Pro Am Unlimited: Cody Gibson (No. 40 Suzuki)
Pro Am Women: Heather Byrd (No. 7 Honda)
450 A: Michael Brewster (No. 25 Suzuki)
450 B: Kyle Bard (No. 16 Kawasaki)
450 C: Nicholas Moser (No. 77 Honda)
Open A: Troy Mercer (No. 8  Yamaha)
Open B: Dustin Swartfager (No. 262 KTM)
Open C: Shane Hadley (No. 118 Suzuki)
4-Stroke A: Antonio Pacheco (No. 121 Honda)
4-Stroke B: Jordan Ringer (No. 121 Suzuki)
4-Stroke C: Jordan Davidovich (No. 25 Honda)
Production A: Justin Norman (No. 16 KTM)
Production B: Kyle Bard (No. 16 Kawasaki)
Production C: Yasmin Adams (No. 43 Honda)
College 16-24: Brandon Jones (No. 22/ Honda)
Junior 25 Plus: Chase Cunningham (No. 419 Suzuki)
Vet 30 Plus A: Kevin Pocrnich (No. 1 Yamaha)
Vet 30 Plus B/C: James Perry (No. 44 Honda)
Senior 40 Plus: Randy Hurst (No. 50 Kawasaki)
Women: Angela Adkins (No. 15 Honda)
Schoolboy Senior (15-17): James Murrah (No. 84 Suzuki)
Schoolboy Junior (13-15): Mark Madl (No. 41 Honda)
Super-Mini (13-15): Jeffrey Rastrelli (No. 28 Honda)
90 Modified (8-15): Matt Carter (No. 131 Honda)
90 Automatic Senior (12-15): Colby Gilchrist (No. 33 Honda)
90 Automatic Junior (8-11): Benjamin Brocato (No. 75 Honda)
90 CVT (8-15): Caston McConnell (No. 204 DRR)
70 Modified (6-11): Ryan Harness (No. 224 Other)
70 CVT (6-11): Johnny Loos (No. 62 KAS)
70 SS (6-11): Alex Szymborski (No. 84 Cobra)
33-50 Senior (6-8): Corey Heath (No. 8 Cobra)
50 Limited Junior (4-6): Will Harness (No. 3 DRR)

About the ITP/Moose Racing ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited
The AMA ITP/Moose Racing ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited is the nation’s premier amateur and professional ATV motocross series, and competes at top motocross facilities nationwide. The 11-round series features the Nation’s best racers, teams and sponsors, and is America’s largest and longest-running ATV National Motocross series with more than 20 years of competition. The series continues to expand and produce top talent from the amateur ranks, while keeping close to the grassroots fun that makes people love to go to the races.

Series sponsors include title sponsors ITP Tires and Moose Racing, and presenting sponsor Parts Unlimited.  Premiere and Feature sponsors include Can Am, Amsoil, ATV Sport Magazine, Quad Magazine, Moto Tees, Maxxis Tires, and FMF.  Associate sponsors include Fox Shox, Gatorade, HinsonRacing, Custom Axis, and H-Bomb.  Media partners include ATV Insider and  For more information, please visit

About the ATV Association (ATVA)
The ATV Association (“ATVA”) is the official sanctioning body of the amateur division of the ATVA ITP/Moose Racing ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited. The 9,000-member ATVA is a sister organization of the 260,000 member American Motorcyclist Association (AMA). ATV racing has experienced phenomenal growth in recent years, and continues to gain momentum and support, outselling off-road motorcycles annually. Each ATVA round attracts hundreds of racers who compete for bragging rights to one of 31 amateur national titles. For more information, please visit

About the ATV Promoters Group (ATVPG)
The ATVPG is composed of the individual promoters that host the AMA ITP/Moose Racing ATV National Motocross Championships, presented by Parts Unlimited. The goal of the ATVPG is to raise awareness of ATV motocross through the production of professional and amateur championship racing events. For more information on the ATVPG and the ATV National events they produce, please visit


Comments are closed.