FRE/KTM Factory Team’s Almost Perfect Weekend

The FRE/KTM Factory ATV GNCC Racing Team of Adam McGill, Josh Kirkland and Angel Atwell came within inches of a perfect day. Both Kirkland and Atwell took home the win in their class while McGill came in 2nd overall just a mere second behind winner Bryan Cook.

Atwell started the day off right as she put her KTM up front early on in the morning Women’s Pro class. She battled with Traci Cecco on the third lap and regained the lead on lap four to take home the win. This race marked her third straight win this season and helped increase her points lead on the rest of the field.

Kirkland continued the trend in the XC-2 class where he took home his second win of the season. Kirkland nailed the holeshot on the start and only briefly lost the lead during his pit stop on the third lap. Kirkland won by over a minute, and like Atwell, he also controls the points lead in his class.

McGill started off 6th in the XC-1 class and moved into 4th by the end of the first lap. Halfway through the second lap he had moved into first with Cook close by. The two riders battled for the remainder of the race with Cook leading the third lap, McGill leading the fourth lap and Cook making the pass stick on the final lap with a little over a mile to go. McGill finished 2nd only one second behind Bryan Cook to earn his best finish this year. McGill currently sits 3rd in points just six points behind first.

Next Event: Union, SC – April 4, 2009

Overall Results XC-1 Class –
1) Bryan Cook
2) Adam McGill – KTM
3) Bill Ballance
4) Taylor Kiser
5) Chris Borich
6) Chris Bithell
7) Duane Johnson
8) Brandon Sommers
9) Johnny Gallagher
10) Brent Sturdivant
Overall Points XC-1 Class –
1) Tayler Kiser – 73
2) Chris Borich – 71
3) Adam McGill – 67
4) Bryan Cook – 50
5) Donald Ockerman – 39
Overall Results XC-2 Class –
1) Josh Kirkland – KTM
2) Brian Wolf
3) Eric Hoyland
4) Dustin Canipe
5) Gabe Phillips
6) Parker Jones
7) Rob Hertz
8) Scottie Rich
9) Josh Beavers – KTM
10) Jeremy Rice
Overall Points XC-2 Class –
1) Josh Kirkland – 85
2) Brian Wolf – 71
3) Eric Hoyland – 60
4) Scottie Rich – 50
5) David Crane – 43
Overall Results Women’s Pro –
1) Angel Atwell – KTM
2) Lexie Coulter
3) Traci Cecco
4) Kristen Atwell
5) Jennifer Albright
6) Stefanie Verkade
7) Jami Luburgh
8) Shanna Brandshaw
9) Kara Merritt
10) Samantha VanBuskirk
Overall Points Women’s Pro –
1) Angel Atwell – 60
2) Traci Cecco – 54
3) Kristen Atwell – 53
4) Jennifer Albright – 52
5) Shanna Bradshaw – 41 



Comments are closed.