PHOTO GALLERY: Argentinian beach race 


By the staff of Dirt Wheels


The 11th edition of the hugely popular Enduro del Verano beach race took place this spring in Argentina. The event has multiple classes, including teams and minis for the ATVs.

Over 500 riders filled the 6-mile layout and included the End of Summer festival that’s near the small town of Villa Gesell, south of Buenos Aires. We have plans already underway to attend next year’s event, so we will let the photos tell the story from 2020. 

The Enduro Del Verano event attracts racers from all over the world and hordes of spectators, taking part in the End of Summer festival centered around great ATV racing.
Monster Energy Drink is not only a major sponsor of the event in Argentina, they put on a world-class freestyle show with high-flying dirt bikes and ATVs.

Sand is a different animal to race in. Take a corner too wide and the soft fluff can suck you away from the racing line. AMA Pro racer Nick Gennusa learned the hard way but still managed a top-five finish.
AMA national champion Chad Wienen finished in the runner-up position in the main ATV race but took the win in the shorter Super ATV race. The race happens every year during the third week in February.
Jose Guerra took the overall win for the ATV main event. The sand puts up a big immediate roost behind the quad, but the dust doesn’t hang in the air as it does in the dirt.

The course is a wide, 6-mile-long sand trail out to the coastline and back into the stadium section. Spectators line the course and make a party out of the End of Summer event.
Specially selected, tall tires from Gold Speed are buffed to float across the sand better than a typical knobby tire does. Thomas Cuncevich took ninth in the Pro class.
Chad Wienen has been representing the U.S. down in South America for a handful of years. He’s always a favorite to win.
Eleven ATV classes with a total of 570 riders take to the track at the same time in the 55-minute ATV main event. Federico Rudolf took sixth place in the Seniors class aboard his Yamaha YFZ450R.





1. Jose Guerra

2. Chad Wienen

3. Nahuel Coleur

4. Nick Gennusa

5. Facundo Fauret

6. Martin Gramigna

7. Catriel Altamirano

8. Lucas Estomba

9. Thomas Guncevich

10. Sebastian Molina

Women: Julieta Martinez

250cc Limited: Stephano Lembo

Master A: Sebastian Granier

Master B: L Diego Dell

Master C: Gustavo Rebora

Master D: Hector Saranite

Amateur A: Maximiliano Garcia

Amateur B: Sebastian Diaz

To subscribe to Dirt Wheels Magazine in print or digital form click here https://hi-torque.com/product/dirtwheels.


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.